D-Blog Check In Day – July 22

English: The blue circle is the global symbol ...

English: The blue circle is the global symbol for diabetes, introduced by the International Diabetes Federation with the aim of giving diabetes a common identity, supporting existing efforts to raise awareness of diabetes and placing the diabetes epidemic firmly in the public spotlight. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Christopher Snider of A Consequence of Hypoglycemia has made a move in the D community to ask all of us to check in when we have read a post.

I started writing this blog as a way for me to deal with our first year.  My son was diagnosed last year with Type 1 Diabetes and as a single mom in a new area I was not able to find support.  I started with my blog, then I added a segment to my radio program Conversations In Care so that I could learn more and as a way to find a support network.

To my delight I found a robust community of D Bloggers that share their heart and soul and provide much needed ways to connect to others and information.

My hope has always been to connect with others and share information and help to create a stronger Diabetes Online Community (DOC).

So when you are out there reading today no need for a long comment, just a quick Hi or Check will do.

Looking for some great blogs?  Check out some of my favorites:

 

#dblogcheck

 

10 thoughts on “D-Blog Check In Day – July 22

  1. Great to see you as a part of the awesome DOC! Every story matters, and it’s so cool to see how we’ve exploded in growth through the years and there’s so much support happening online. And turning into outstanding real life meetups and friendships. The Conversations In Care has been great to see, and I’m looking forward to keeping tabs on that. Thanks for being a part of this community and sharing your perspective with everyone!

  2. Hi Tami, I think this is the first time I’ve visited here. Blame #dblogcheck week (as I’m calling it). As a parent I know how much I worry when one of the kids is sick, I hope you’re worrying a little less about your son. I was diagnosed at 15, 40 years ago now. I’m doing fine, I’ll bet your son will be doing even better in 2052!

Leave a Reply

